mililightning.blogg.se

Leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet
Leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet




leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet

With having a very intellectual 4 year old, you realize that even some of the products you would think you could trust, you can't. Luckily, the Leap Frog and Leap Pad products excel above the rest. "My husband and I are very particular about screening material before it comes in contact with my children. So,I continue to highly recommend this set of learning DVDs."

#Leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet how to#

Amazingly, my son only knows how to speak a little over a handful of words, but at 16 months, he knows over 50% of his phonics as I quiz him on the alphabet. She tells her 16 month old brother to "sound it out" when they are playing and they are looking at books or anything with words. She now sounds out almost every word she sees, including words on cereal boxes and road signs, not to mention words in her books. She is continuing to learn both math and reading. She enjoys watching the Leapfrog DVDs so much. She just had her third birthday and she requested a "green frog" birthday. I recommended these DVDs to my nephew who did not have as much interest in learning his numbers or letters and now he is on his way to reading, too. These DVDs really have jump-started her interest in learning to read and to count. Now we count as we do errands in the car and we sing "The Numbers Song". I only wish that it focused on counting past ten, too. She even knows how to spell her first name "Melody" and even her last name. She asks me to spell different words all the time. She also has learned how to read simple words ("The Talking Words Factor" and "Code Word Caper") and now she is very interested in learning to read. We even sing it in the grocery store to keep her "engaged" in something constructive. She has learned all her beginning phonics and she sings the "sounds" song from "The Letter Factory" DVD everywhere. "Every morning when my 28 month old daughter wakes up she says "I want to watch the green frogs". This is by far the best money ever spent on teaching materials ~" And of course sings like mad! She has starting reading and LOVES it. She tells us what a period, exclamation point and a comma is.

leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet

She writes the alphabet on everything, upper and lower case. My daughter learned all of the alphabet sounds in less than a week, FOR REAL! She has taken to singing the songs and sounding out the letters so much that she is driving her brother crazy. These dvd's are educationally and musically stimulating. That is until we received Leap Frog Learning DVD's 5 pack. She had her favorite letters, but I had to sit with her and go over and over and over the others.this was completely frustrating to her and I. Most of the reviews I read on the Leap Frog Learning DVD'S were positive and BOY were they ever right!! I have a 5 year old (almost 6) daughter who STRUGGLED learning alpha letters and sounds. "I have to admit, I am the type of homeschool mother who reads reviews before purchasing what I use in training my children.






Leapfrog letter factory talking alphabet